Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Fargo

Catholic schools are an essential part of the evangelizing mission of the Church.

“The person of each individual human being, in his or her material and spiritual needs, is at the heart of Christ's teaching: this is why the promotion of the human person is the goal of the Catholic school.” St. John Paul II, Address to the 1st National Meeting of the Catholic School in Italy (L’Osservatore Romano, 24 November 1991)

There are fourteen Catholic schools in the Diocese of Fargo. The Office of Diocesan Schools provides support to these schools; the main number is 701-893-3229. Mr. Mike Hagstrom (mike.hagstrom@jp2schools.org) is the Diocesan Director of Schools. Mrs. Mary Beth Traynor (701-893-3319 or mary.b.traynor@jp2schools.org) is the Associate Director of Diocesan Schools.

* The five schools in the Fargo metro area belong to the Saint John Paul II Catholic Schools Network.

Belcourt

St. Ann Elementary
Principal: Coreena Patnaude
Email: sacsbelcourt@gmail.com         
Phone: (701) 477-2667

Devils Lake

St. Joseph Elementary
Principal: Michelle Clouse
Email: michelle.clouse@stjosephschooldl.org          
Phone: (701) 662-5016

Fargo

Saint John Paul II Catholic Schools
The following four schools in Fargo, as well as the school in West Fargo are part of St. John Paul II Catholic Schools.

President: Mr. Mike Hagstrom
Email: mike.hagstrom@jp2schools.org              
Phone: (701) 893-3229

Vice President: Mrs. Mary Beth Traynor
Email: mary.b.traynor@jp2schools.org
Phone: (701) 893-3229

Shanley High School
Principal: Jon Spies
Email: jon.spies@jp2schools.org
Phone: (701) 893-3200

Sullivan Middle School
Principal: Leon Knodel
Email: leon.knodel@jp2schools.org            
Phone: (701) 893-3200

Nativity Elementary
Principal: Kimbra Amerman
Email: kimbra.amerman@jp2schools.org            
Phone: (701) 232-7461

Holy Spirit Elementary
Principal: Jason Kotrba
Email: jason.kotrba@jp2schools.org              
Phone: (701) 232-4087

Grand Forks

St. Michael Elementary
Principal: Sara Dudley
Email: sara.dudley@stmichaelsgf.com        
Phone: (701) 772-1822

Holy Family/St. Mary's Elementary
Principal: Katherine Mayer
Email: kmayer@hfsmschool.org              
Phone: (701) 775-9886

Jamestown

St. John Academy
Principal: Jeff Trumbauer
Email: jeff.trumbauer@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 252-3397

Langdon

St. Alphonsus Elementary
Principal: Derek Simonsen
Email: derek.simonsen@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 256-2354

Rugby

Little Flower Elementary
Principal: Kim Anderson
Email: kim.anderson@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 776-6258

Valley City

St. Catherine Elementary
Principal: Dawn Ihry
Email: dawn.ihry@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 845-1453

Wahpeton

St. John Elementary
Principal: Renee Langenwalter
Email: renee.langenwalter@k12.nd.us
Phone: (701) 642-6116

West Fargo

Trinity Elementary
Principal: Karissa Flieth
Email: karissa.flieth@jp2schools.org
Phone: (701) 356-0793

Trinity Elementary School is a member of the Saint John Paul II Catholic Schools.